Day 4: Yoga X


Finished my 1st Yoga X.  Hard, hard, hard. I kept removing layers.  Started with shoes. No. Then socks only–worse.  Finally, went bare feet. Clearly necessary. 

I learned several things: 1) I am not flexible; 2) my abs/core no longer function because Ab Ripper broke them; 3) once I get this, I will be the envy of all at the next wedding when I do the chicken dance!

And what is the deal with the “Crane” and the “Bridge/Wheel” thing? I’ve spent 48 years NOT ever attempting these positions.   Tomorrow, will I feel better or worse?  Or numb beyond caring? 

The Corpse Pose was the crescendo of my yoga initiation.  I nailed it.

This entry was posted in P90X, Round 1 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

