Day 13, Week 2: Kenpo X


With all the grunting going on, the dog came down to the basement to see what was going on.  She did this when I was groaning through Yoga as well.

Well, since tomorrow is REST DAY, I guess I’m done with Week 2 now.

Kenpo X today went somewhat better than week 1, but I’m still not ready for the macarena. I did a much better job coordinating the punch/jab/hook/kick/whatever.  But in my focus on form, I wasn’t able to keep my cardio up the whole time.  Mind you, I was sweating, but I know I wasn’t always in the ZONE, as it were.

I DO feel like I could get a way with a decent rendition of the chicken dance:

This entry was posted in P90X, Round 1 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

