Day 17, Week 3: Shoulders & Arms; ARX


I’m very sore in the shoulders this morning after my third experience with Shoulders & Arms. I increased the weights slightly and lowered the reps.  I can tell I’m topping out, so it will be interesting to see what happens as the routines change in phase 2.  Perhaps worse than the pain is the “Tony Fatigue.”  I’m sure everyone that does P90X experiences this.  Even though it’s only week 3, at times (usually when I’m particularly struggling), I just get sick of his face, his quips and his infatuation with the lovely Dreya Weber. I’m sure he’s a great guy, but he quickly gets associated with all the negative stimulus and pain.  Just an exercise induced Pavlovian response.

ARX went fast. Now that I can do all the reps, there’s no need to “write it down,” so the whole routine went quicker.  Also, the old brain is catching on that fewer pauses means being done sooner.

I signed up for the KSwiss Tennis Singles Spring season.  I’m not sure how that will work out. So far, I have very little in reserve to do much beyond the daily P90X routine.  I think I will need to increase carbs the day prior to a match to have a prayer.

This entry was posted in P90X, Round 1 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

