Day 19, Week 3: Legs & Back; ARX


Those are my principles, and if you don’t like them… well, I have others.

Ahh, yes. Legs & Back. The routine with the “Groucho Walk.”  I added some weights this time.  7.5 lb dumbells to the Balance Lunge and 5 lb dumbells to the Super Skater. I also upped the weights on the Step Back Lunge and Alternating Side Lunge to 22.5 lbs.  Finally, I increased the weight on the Calf Raises to 30 lbs.  This weight increase on the legs left me sucking for air and having to hit pause to recover more than last time.  But I feel I definitely got more leg work this week than last.

Milestone: I was able to notch off 1 unassisted Reverse Grip Chin Up and 1 Closed Grip Overhand Pull Up before continuing on with negatives and bands.  This was unexpected. So I’m very happy about that.

Week 3 is coming to a close.  I may have lost about 3 pounds.  I haven’t taken any measurements, but I believe my arms, chest and back are growing.  Mathematically, this means my gut MUST be shrinking, no?  It may be, tough to say for sure.  That 5 pound blob of belly fat is seemingly my body’s most cherished possession–it wants to keep it above all else.

Q: What do you get when you cross an insomniac, an agnostic, and a dyslexic?
A: Someone who stays up all night wondering if there is a Dog. – Groucho Marx

This entry was posted in P90X, Round 1 and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

