Day 36, Week 6: Chest, Shoulders & Triceps; ARX


As I promised myself last week, I paid better attention to form and technique this time.  Who knew that when doing push ups on your knees your feet need to be raised?  Big difference!  I kept many of the weights the same (or lower) than last week but I felt I was getting better results.  I did a better job with push ups, deeper into the routine.  I was even able to do 4 legitimate Clap Push Ups (vs 20 done incorrectly on my knees last week). Four was my limit. I know Tony says that “too many people stop way before the should,” but I would have broken my face if I tried five.

Tip of the Day: When doing the Floor Fly Push Ups–if you’re using a pie plate for the slide, finish all the pie before starting. Otherwise, you’ll just get pie all over your hand.

Got ARX done as well.  Man, I’m starting to have a negative physical reaction as soon as I start hearing the background music for Ab Ripper X.

This entry was posted in P90X, Round 1 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 36, Week 6: Chest, Shoulders & Triceps; ARX

  1. Jackson says:

    Lovey blog and information..

Share your thoughts

