Day 38, Week 6: Back & Biceps; ARX


A-gah-gah-gah-gah-gah-gah! Only it doesn’t sound as funny when I’m groaning my way through Back & Biceps. 

Well, I got through it, increasing some weights and reducing reps.  Chair Pull Ups (with full negatives) continue to increase as well.  And, of course, I continue to do 25 reps of each Pull Up type with the bands.  I feel pretty good about this because, before starting today, I was feeling tired and weak and totally not in the mood.  But I knew that wasn’t an excuse, so I loaded the DVD and hit play, reminding myself that I’m doing this for me.

To stay on the nautical theme, I must confess that when doing the Oblique V-Ups I look like a freshly landed fish, flopping around on a boat deck.

For the uninitiated, here’s Popeye’s laugh:

This entry was posted in P90X, Round 1 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

