Day 45, Week 7: Back & Biceps; ARX


“Half way done, party’s almost over, what a bummer!” ~ Tony Horton

Milestone: It’s Day 45, which means I’m half way done with P90X!

Although I can’t quite claim I have earned tickets to the gun show, I am significantly “better armed” than I was on Day 0.  I’m proud to have reached Day 45.  But it’s also sort of like when I climbed Mount Whitney.  Getting to the summit was only half the journey.  So, in some sense, I feel like I’m out in the middle of the P90X wilderness and I know full well how much work it will take to hack my way out for the next 45 days.  I’m seeing results, so that’s my north star.   

I worked hard again today on Back & Biceps, increasing weights on most bicep exercises and chair reps on my Pull Ups.  I started the routine with one unassisted wide pull up before using the chair.  I continue to use the band as well at 25 reps.  I was noticing some “give” on the band when fully extended today.  On closer examination, I see my black band is chafing and will break soon.  I need to replace this before I lose an eye or some other body part.

I also put my time in on Ab Ripper X.  I hate it, oh how I hate it.

This entry was posted in P90X, Round 1 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

