Day 46, Week 7: Yoga X


“I got shot in the buttocks” ~Forrest Horton

So quips Tony during the Glute Stretch near the end of the Yoga X session, which I did this morning hoping the rain would clear for my tennis match this evening.  It’s not to be.  Despite my best efforts to plan tennis around low impact days, like yoga and “rest,” it just keeps raining on me.  So now I have a match scheduled for tomorrow evening, which basically sucks because I know Legs & Back will seriously reduce my stamina for tennis.

No choice, really. I’m falling behind on scheduling tennis and I must keep pushing play. I’ll possibly lighten up on the weights tomorrow to at least give myself a prayer of competing.

This entry was posted in P90X, Round 1 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

