Day 58, Week 9: Plyometrics


As of yesterday, I’ve entered PHASE 3 of P90X.  I forgot to mention it because I think of Day 60 as Phase 3.  So forgive me if I hold off on the fireworks until then.

Now that I’m anal-rententively tabulating everything I eat and drink, it will be interesting to see what effect this produces in combination with P90X.  If you hold off on the  junk, it’s actually very hard to chow down all the necessary calories and get 40% protein intake.  As I like to say, it’s not about winning or losing, it’s about the process.  Or as my neighbor likes to counter: that’s just loser talk.

Plyometrics went well.  I always feel like I’m getting a big benefit from this workout.  Aside: I wonder if Mary Katherine Lunges used to be called Mary Katherine Genuflections back in the day?

This entry was posted in P90X, Round 1 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

