Spring Break


After Yoga, my wife and I packed up and drove down to the Florida panhandle to spend a couple of days with friends at their place in Seacrest along Route 30A.  It was good to get away for a bit.  It’s spring break at my son’s high school and he was spending the week with friends in Florida as well, so it was just too quiet at home. 

I took my bike with me and biked up and down Route 30A a couple of times.  It’s pretty, but pretty conjested.  We haven’t been to the beach in years.  Once our son Daniel  was old enough, we opted to go hiking instead. We’ve gotten used to being in places where other hominoids are few and far between.  And the area has been built out significantly over the past 8-10 years. 

So now I’m a couple of days behind in P90X, but I expect I’ll be caught up by the end of the week if I opt out of the rest days.

This entry was posted in P90X, Round 1 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Spring Break

  1. Nazarian says:

    Me and my son enjoyed reading your blog post. Keep up the good work.

Share your thoughts

