Day 78, Week 12: Chest, Shoulders & Triceps; ARX


My final round of Chest, Shoulders & Triceps is now officially complete.  I can now put the paper plate away… no more Floor Flys!  Again, since this was my final round, I gave it my all.  I kept the shoulder weights the same, but was generally able to increase the reps, weight (or both) on all the Tricep exercises.  And I increased the reps on all the push ups.  I even sorta eeked out 5ish one arm push ups.  It wasn’t pretty, but the alternative on the knees is just too easy, even at 40 reps.

The key to Ab Ripper X is to keep doing it.  After a couple of consecutive weeks, it always gets better.  But after the recovery week… ouch, the difficulty returns.  I’m sure that when and if I do another round of P90X, EVERY routine will be tough at the onset.

I’m going to have to come up with some sort of ongoing routine with elements of P90X, because I’m coming to the conclusion that I don’t want my hard earned gains to wither away.

This entry was posted in P90X, Round 1 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

