Day 89, Week 13: Core Synergistics


Yesterday, I bid a fond and bittersweet adieu to the cast of Core Synergistics: Tony “the fitness clown” HortonAdam “1/2% body fat” Dyer, “the lovely, gorgeous and fit as a fiddle” Dreya Weber and everyone’s favorite private detective, Pam “the Blam” Moore.

This has been a tough recovery week for me.  I’ve basically been tired, sore, achy and cranky and generally not fun to be around. My neck and shoulders have been in knots.  I think all the tennis, low carb eating and skipping two rest days over the past week and a half to catch up with my schedule have taken their toll.  I’m looking forward to a much needed break from P90X.

Despite feeling terrible, I completed my final Core Synergistics with much better performance than two days prior.  My core felt stronger and my shoulders less tweaked on the push ups.  Today should be great. It’s my final day of P90X and Yoga X always makes me feel very good afterwards. It should position me well for Saturday’s tennis.

Last evening, we had grilled pork tenderloin, steamed veggies and sweet potato fries.  Despite my advanced years, I’ve never had sweet potato fries before.  They were great. Here’s the link to the very simple recipe for oven baked sweet potato fries. Enjoy!

This entry was posted in P90X, Round 1 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

