The Insanity Fit Test and Fear


While travelling on business last week and recovering from my Round 1 P90X experience, I popped the Insanity Fit Test into my laptop and watched it to see what joys lay ahead. Even though I am now in the elite, rarefied group of people who have successfully completed P90X, I can say in all honesty: I am afraid. 

Shaun T?  I am afraid of this man. He doesn’t seem to be as nurturing as Tony Horton, who caringly guides “the kids” and all of us “at home” through the challenge of P90X.  Saun T?  He strikes me as being perfectly fine with losing a few of us as collateral damage in the pursuit of 0.5% body fat. Who was that woman in the fit test?  A genetically engineered mutant designed for a covert combat mission?

And I have seen the eternal Footman hold my coat, and snicker,
And in short, I was afraid.



I’ll be attempting this “insanity” in the near furture as I go down the P90X-Insanity Hybrid path. Wish me luck.

The Insanity Fit Test is consolidated into a handy, single page PDF file in the link above.

This entry was posted in P90X, P90X-Insanity Hybrid, Round 2 and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

