P90X-Insanity Hybrid, Day 12: Legs & Back; Ab Ripper X


Yesterday marked my second attempt at Legs & Back in this Hybrid Round. As the observant reader will remember, my cumulative Pull Ups decreased last week after 2-3 weeks of between Round recovery. Well, this week, I’m pleased to report that my cumulative, unassisted Pull Ups totaled 66, an all time high for me. With the exception of Wide Front Pull Ups, which continue to mock me, I was able to do 10 of each type, in both rounds. Happiness is this right here.

Once again, I kept all the weights and reps the same on the leg exercises. I may increase the weight on Calf Raise Squats next week, depending on how I feel. Ab Ripper X went well. The second week of ARX always goes better than the first.

This entry was posted in P90X-Insanity Hybrid, Round 2 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

