P90X-Insanity Hybrid, Day 13: Cardio Power & Resistance


Week 2 of my Hybrid is done.  Today was my second experience with Power Cardio & Resistance.  The best thing I can say about this routine is that it’s over in 40 minutes.  I know it’s good for me, etc., etc., but wow… I was sweating after the warm up.

Regardless, this time I made it through the routine without having to pause the DVD.  Of course, I wasn’t going anywhere near as fast as some of the people on the DVD, but I was seeing an improvement over last week.  Again, I think much of this week 2 Insanity “improvement” is just psychological.  Being familiar with the routine, the pace and the duration helps immensely.  Just like with Ab Ripper X, when your brain senses that the horror will end at some discrete point in time, it allows you to carry on with the abuse.

Tomorrow is Rest Day, and I REALLY will just rest. No climbing up and down mountains, biking or playing tennis.  I can use the break.

This entry was posted in P90X-Insanity Hybrid, Round 2 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

