P90X-Insanity Hybrid, Day 15: Chest & Back; ARX


OK, at some point in this endless blogging about P90X, you know a picture or reference to German Potato Soup will appear.  And what better place than a Chest & Back post.

I completed Chest & Back and the obligatory Ab Ripper X  yesterday, one day behind schedule.  I was travelling on Sunday, and this being my second round, didn’t feel compelled to jump into this routine as soon as I returned home Sunday evening. I felt guilty, yes… but not “compelled.”

It’s more difficult to accumulate Pull Up results and gains in this routine because you are working your arms in every exercise. I did, however, manage to take Pull Ups to an all time “Chest & Back” high for me, increasing to 25 from last week’s 18.  Wide Front Pull Ups continue to hold me back. I can barely eek out 1 in the second round.

I also tweaked my right shoulder slightly pulling Lawnmowers in round 1. I’m not too concerned because I won’t be “challenging” the tweak until I attempt Wide Fronts yet again later this week in Legs & Back.

My total “Power Score” (the accumulation of points on the P90X Excel worksheet “Data” tab) increased for the first time in this Round 2 effort of Chest & Back to a total of 237, from 214 in weeks 1 & 2.  This was because: 1) my Pull Ups increased and 2) my round 2 Push Ups increased and I added 1 rep to Heavy Pants in each round.

Back to Insanity later today. Much needed medicine to work off the wonderful Cherry Cheesecake Pie my mother served up over the weekend.

This entry was posted in P90X-Insanity Hybrid, Round 2 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

