P90X-Insanity Hybrid, Day 17: Shoulders & Arms; ARX


Wow, am I stiff this morning. Yesterday I was feeling pretty weak throughout all of Shoulders & Arms and I felt I was struggling to hold ground with last week’s results. I did manage to keep weights and reps the same and even increased slightly on Upright Rows, Crouching Cohen Curls and Side Tri Rises. My total “Power Score” (the accumulation of points on the P90X Excel worksheet “Data” tab) increased to 429 from last week’s 416. I’m definitely going through “Week 3 Fatigue” and am looking forward to my Recovery Week. Though, I know, it’s full of Insanity routines and I’m sure the “Recovery” will be an effort.

So I’m stiff this morning because not long after completing the routines I was asked to join in on a doubles tennis match. Now, my normal rule is to opt out of these last minute invitations that come up after I complete my daily exercise because I don’t want to get injured from overtaxing myself. But it was beautiful out yesterday, so I went for it. I’m not sure exactly why, but I played well and felt great. Much better than when I was working out.  Maybe it was because I haven’t swing a racket in a month, or maybe it was just the fun of doing something different. Anyway, I was moving well, getting down low in my shots and breathing lightly throughout.

Yoga today, which will loosen things up.

This entry was posted in P90X-Insanity Hybrid, Round 2 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

