P90X-Insanity Hybrid, Day 24: Core Cardio & Balance


Having completed Core Cardio & Balance yesterday, I now know there was nothing to fear. The routine is only 37 minutes long, including warm up and stretching.  It’s a good deal less intense than the other Insanity workouts I’ve completed so far. This is as it should be, since it’s my RECOVERY week. My only issue is cumulative: after having performed Level 1 Drills at various levels of competence over the past several weeks, my big toes are hurting because I keep jamming them into the floor when jumping back to Plank position, and sometimes when running in Plank.

The only criticism I have is that Shaun T is just a little (ok a lot) too touchy-feely with his female cast members. Constantly grabbing, touching & kneading midsections to “demonstrate” that you should “engage” your core. I always expect one of them to just slap him in the face, by “engaging” the palms of their hands.

This entry was posted in P90X-Insanity Hybrid, Round 2 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to P90X-Insanity Hybrid, Day 24: Core Cardio & Balance

  1. sim says:

    I first thought that about Shaun being touchy feely with the ladies but if you notice he also does it to the guys as well, maybe he just really likes to make sure people have their core engaged 🙂

Share your thoughts

