P90X-Insanity Hybrid, Day 27: Cardio X


Yesterday, my hybrid schedule offered up the option of doing either Kenpo X or Cardio X. Believe it or not, I had never done Cardio X before, so I thought I’d give it a try. I’m glad I did. I enjoyed the variety: Yoga, Kenpo and Plyo moves. And while it wan’t difficult, my t-shirt was still at least half wet when I was finished. It’s a great, any time, low impact workout that still burns calories and loosens you up.

Later in the day, I played a seniors doubles tennis match. Yes, seniors tennis. If your 45 and older, you’re a senior. Tough to take, but true. Well, unfortunately we lost. I felt I was moving well and remain pleased with my aerobic capacity. We just experienced a bit of a talent deficit. While it sucks to lose, the food afterwards was good.

This entry was posted in P90X-Insanity Hybrid, Round 2 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

