P90X-Insanity Hybrid, Day 31: Plyometric Cardio Circuit


For those of you who have engaged in the joys of Beachbody’s Insanity workout regimen, you no doubt recognize the importance of following Shaun T’s instructions. In fact, everything in every work out is either “very important,” “very, very important,” or “very, very, very important.” This overuse of the word important diminishes the importance of correctly adhering to these important instructions.

It would be better to mix the phraseology up a little bit. Perhaps stress the varying degrees of importance with terms like: “it’s critical here to…” or “it’s vital that you…” or “it’s imperative,” or “it’s essential,” or “if you don’t do this right, you may die…”

My knee wasn’t bothering me yesterday so I did the Plyo Cardio workout, without incident (to my knee). I was actually performing better than in the past. But I still dropped off at the end of each Level One drill, specifically at Ski Abs and In and Outs. The problem is I start to fail to breathe correctly in the Level Ones and the lack of oxygen causes my body to fail to proceed. That’s my theory.  I was exhausted, as usual, upon completion but felt very good afterwards. Back & Biceps today… gotta go get my towel.

This entry was posted in P90X-Insanity Hybrid, Round 2 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to P90X-Insanity Hybrid, Day 31: Plyometric Cardio Circuit

  1. chigglyJane says:

    Nice post.. and what a nice idea to have a personal blog 🙂

  2. steffie26 says:

    Albert
    As usual I love your blogs! I am beginning to blog also, any advice tips, very, very ,very important info? LOL
    Steffie

Share your thoughts

