P90X-Insanity Hybrid, Day 58: Max Interval Plyometrics


Albert’s not here, Mrs. Bodamer.

I was watching him earlier today when he was suffering through the Insanity Max Interval Plyo workout. I saved him from that. He’s not suffering any more.

From the start, I knew he was in trouble. He made a loud groan when he saw the total duration of the workout. He immediately hit “pause” and lowered the temperature in the room to 65 degrees. Not a bad idea, I admit. But despite the arctic temperature in the room, early in the warmup he started complaining about his calves. I have to give the guy credit, though, I could tell he was working hard yet he pressed on the best he could through the entire three rounds of the warmup and the stretch.

Albert, bless his heart, also made it through all three rounds of the first circuit. But in the second circuit, I could see he really couldn’t properly execute the power push up. It was during one of the rounds of the Level 3 Drills that I put an end to the madness.  And I know Albert is relieved and happy that I’ve asserted myself by stepping  in as I have. I do not doubt that the daily effort of doing P90X and Insanity workouts was very demanding of his feeble mind and decrepit 49-year-old body. But that’s all in the past now. Albert’s in a better place and I’m in charge.

I’m gonna get some candy and then go outside and play.

This entry was posted in P90X-Insanity Hybrid, Round 2 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to P90X-Insanity Hybrid, Day 58: Max Interval Plyometrics

  1. Meryl says:

    okay, officially creeped out.

Share your thoughts

