P90X-Insanity Hybrid, Day 61: Max Interval Circuit


I took a two day break from this hybrid round on Sunday and Monday to attend student/parent orientation and registration for the fall semester at Georgia Tech.

It’s a process that hasn’t changed much in the last 30 years. Lots of waiting. Closed classes that are required courses. But, in all, it was fun and informative.

So yesterday, I just picked up where I left off and popped in the Insanity Max Interval Circuit DVD and hit play. Ugh. These “Max” sessions are just too long and taxing. I can honestly say that at no point in time was I ever in danger of enjoying myself.  I just get to the point where relatively simple moves become almost impossible to do because of exhaustion. I never thought I’d be pining for the opportunity to do a regular “month 1” Insanity workout. But I continue to chug along.

This entry was posted in P90X-Insanity Hybrid, Round 2 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

