P0X-Insanity Hybrid, Day 64: Chest, Shoulders & Triceps; ARX & Tennis


I got CST & ARX in early on Friday because I had another Senior Men’s Doubles tennis match scheduled in the evening. Now, as a rule, I have been lowering my weights on days when I’m playing tennis. But rules are made to be broken and I’ve been looking to increase my weights slightly on shoulder-related exercises lately. So that’s what I did. I increased the weight a little on In & Out Shoulder Flys, Scarecrows and (ouch) Pour Flys. As expected, reps went down a bit (and with it my “total power score”–the accumulation of points on the P90X Excel worksheet “Data” tab), but that’s ok. One Arm & Clap push ups increased as well.

Later on Friday evening I played my Senior Men’s Doubles tennis match. And we won, once again. I was feeling pretty good and moving well. A good start to the weekend.

This entry was posted in P90X-Insanity Hybrid, Round 2 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

