P90X-Insanity Hybrid, Day 88: Pure Cardio & Abs


When I saw the 38 minute duration of today’s Pure Cardio routine, I deluded myself into thinking that this would be a relative cakewalk after all the Max Insanity sessions I’ve endured. Sure, I had out-of-body experiences and temporary loss of vision in my two prior experiences with this routine on Days 25 and 53, but that was before, right?

Well, let’s just say I agree with Mr. Shaun T’s assessment at the end of the routine that its ban-anas.” I still had to take some breaks at a few points in the video. But the fact is, everyone in the video takes these “stop if you need to” breaks at various times as well. I felt pretty good throughout and felt my pace was reasonable. But easier? Not so much.

 

And, yes, I did the Cardio Abs as well.

This entry was posted in P90X-Insanity Hybrid, Round 2 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to P90X-Insanity Hybrid, Day 88: Pure Cardio & Abs

  1. Anonymous says:

    Those two days (25 &53) were probobly my favourite posts along with Tania special (Day 50). These are indeed much more intense than P90X’s cardio workouts. I drink like a liter of water and still weigh less than I did before the workout. So I see you’re doing Ab Ripper X after strength workouts. Can you compare “Cardio Abs”, “Insane Abs” and “Ab Ribber X”? Which do you think you benefited more from?

    • I haven’t done “Insane Abs.” I didn’t receive that disk when I purchased Insanity. Which have I benefited more from? Can’t say, really. Ab Ripper X, I believe, was and is harder. But I can tell Cardio Abs is working that muscle group in a slightly different way. So I believe they are a nice complement to one another. A good way to add variety and keep it interesting.

Share your thoughts

