P90X-Insanity Hybrid: Round 3 Schedule


For my third round of P90X, I’ve opted to continue to do a hybrid with Insanity mixed in to replace the cardio and plyometric elements of P90X. My anticipated schedule is detailed below, slightly modified from my Round 2 schedule:

  • In this round, I start doing the Insanity “Max” routines in week 5, rather than in week 9
  • In my recovery weeks, I commit to Cardio Recovery on Monday and I replace Core Synergistics (which I despise) with Max Recovery on Thursday.

I complete my 2 week recovery period on Saturday and I’ve scheduled myself to kick off Round 3 on Sunday, September 11. This start date gives me 110 days to complete the 90 day Round. This slack should make business travel and the end of year holiday season more manageable.

Even though I’ve successfully completed two rounds of P90X, I’m still intimidated at the prospect of being at the beginning of another 90 day round. I hope it will help, psychologically, that I realize that the 90 day thing is an illusion: just an artificial division of a continual process. But even so, while the first week of my recovery period felt weird due to the lack of daily exercise, I’m settling in all too easily into this second week of slothfulness. Sunday’s start will be telling. Wish me luck!

Weeks 1 through 3
Sunday Chest & Back, Ab Ripper X
Monday Plyometric Cardio Circuit
Tuesday Shoulders & Arms, Ab Ripper X
Wednesday Yoga X
Thursday Legs & Back, Ab Ripper X
Friday Cardio Power & Resistance
Saturday Rest or X Stretch
 
Week 4: Recovery Week
Sunday Core Cardio & Balance
Monday Cardio Recovery
Tuesday Yoga X
Wednesday Pure Cardio & Abs
Thursday Max Recovery
Friday Cardio X or Kenpo X
Saturday Rest or X Stretch
 
Weeks 5 through 7
Sunday Chest, Shoulders & Triceps, Ab Ripper X
Monday Max Interval Plyometrics
Tuesday Back & Biceps, Ab Ripper X
Wednesday Yoga X
Thursday Legs & Back, Ab Ripper X
Friday Max Cardio Conditioning & Abs
Saturday Rest or X Stretch
 
Week 8: Recovery Week
Sunday Core Cardio & Balance
Monday Cardio Recovery
Tuesday Yoga X
Wednesday Pure Cardio & Abs
Thursday Max Recovery
Friday Cardio X or Kenpo X
Saturday Rest or X Stretch
 
Weeks 9 and 11
Sunday Chest & Back, Ab Ripper X
Monday Max Interval Plyometrics
Tuesday Shoulders & Arms, Ab Ripper X
Wednesday Yoga X
Thursday Max Interval Circuit
Friday Max Cardio Conditioning & Abs
Saturday Rest or X Stretch
 
Weeks 10 and 12
Sunday Chest, Shoulders & Triceps, Ab Ripper X
Monday Max Interval Plyometrics
Tuesday Back & Biceps, Ab Ripper X
Wednesday Yoga X
Thursday Max Interval Circuit
Friday Legs & Back; Ab Ripper X
Saturday Rest or X Stretch
 
Week 13: Recovery Week
Sunday Core Cardio & Balance
Monday Cardio Recovery
Tuesday Yoga X
Wednesday Pure Cardio & Abs
Thursday Max Recovery
Friday Cardio X or Kenpo X
Saturday Rest or X Stretch
 
This entry was posted in P90X-Insanity Hybrid, Round 3 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

