Round 3 Hybrid, Day 7: Rest & Rand


No political economic system in history had proved its value so eloquently or had benefitted mankind so greatly as capitalism, and none has ever been attacked so savagely and blindly. ~Ayn Rand

We need more voices today who will stand up and proudly articulate these fundamental truths to the American people.

This entry was posted in Objectivism, P90X-Insanity Hybrid, Politics, Round 3 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Round 3 Hybrid, Day 7: Rest & Rand

  1. Anonymous says:

    Excuse my ignorance but I didn’t know anything about her until today and this caught my attention. I’d like to read some of her work, do you have any suggestions on what I should start with?

    and Could you review the “Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells” -I assume you are still using- ?

    Enjoy your new heartrate monitor (I suggest you read up on “Lactate Threshold” and “VO2 Max”), good luck with your third round.

    • Well, her masterwork is Atlas Shrugged, which portends much of what we are experiencing in the United States today. It’s a long and at times demanding read. I highly recommend it. Other fiction includes “The Fountainhead” and “Anthem.” To read Rand’s essays on Objectivism, her philosophy, read “The Virtue of Selfishness.”

      I may write a detailed review of the Bowflex SelecTech 552 Dumbbells at some point. But to answer your question, I would recommend them. I’ve been using them since starting P90X in January 2011and I like that I can dial in weights ranging from 5 to 52.5 lbs without having my floor littered with dumbbells. My only criticism is that they are wider than an average dumbbell and certain moves– specifically In & Out Bicep Curls and Crouching Cohen Curls–get a little difficult to manage as the weight goes up. But the convenience of having just 2 dumbbells that quickly transition weight load is terrific.

      Thanks for the good wishes on my 3rd round. I’ll definitely read about “Lactate Threshold” and “VO2 Max”. I appreciate the tip.

Share your thoughts

