Round 3 Hybrid, Day 9: Plyometric Cardio Circuit


This morning, with Nyquil still coursing through my veins from last night, I reluctantly strapped on my heart rate monitor and began gasping my way through Insanity’s Plyometric Cardio Circuit.

Why do Insanity when you’re sick? That’s a good question. Maybe I felt like: hey I already feel like crap, so how much incremental suffering is there really from an Insanity session?

It’s not a bad theory, really. I got through it. But I didn’t feel inclined (or able) to take it to the max. I paced myself and time advanced.

Summary results for this workout:

Total Time:  42 minutes
Calories:  550 (or 13.1/minute)
Avg Heart Rate: 144
Max Heart Rate:  167
Time in fat burning zone: 7 minutes
Time in fitness zone: 35 minutes
Time in sickness zone: 42 minutes

 

 

This entry was posted in P90X-Insanity Hybrid, Round 3 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

