Round 3 Hybrid, Day 22: Core Cardio & Balance


Welcome to Week 4: Recovery Week! Yesterday’s Core Cardio & Balance routine was a welcome relief from the resistance routines. Not that it’s easy, but it is easi-ER than the other Insanity routines. I’m actually looking forward to this week’s exercise effort because I know I’ll be feeling less worn out than I have of late.

For dinner, yesterday, I prepared french onion soup. I don’t know where this falls on the healthy scale, but I can tell you it is made with 4 lbs of onions and only 3 tablespoons of butter. Yeah, there’s the cheese… and the bread. But you have to live your life.

Summary results for this workout:

Total Time:  38 minutes
Calories:  411 (or 11.0/minute)
Avg Heart Rate: 132
Max Heart Rate:  159
Time in fat burning zone: 7 minutes
Time in fitness zone: 31 minutes

This entry was posted in P90X-Insanity Hybrid, Round 3 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

