Round 3 Hybrid, Day 33: Legs & Back; ARX


Yesterday I subjected myself once again to Legs & Back and Ab Ripper X.  I was not in the mood and I was feeling tired and weak, but I did it anyway. I expected mediocre results. Well, after the warm up, I found I was doing slightly better on pull ups than the last iteration of Legs & Back and on par with all the leg routines. I didn’t try to increase the weights on the leg stuff. Did I say I wasn’t in the mood? Still, I know I should increase at least the calf raises at the end. It’s just that by that point, I just wanted to get it over with. Just being honest. We all have those days.

Milestone: So I did increase my Legs & Back Pull Ups by a few reps, but the milestone is that for the week, coupled with Back & Biceps, I exceeded 200 cumulative, unassisted pull ups for the first time. I got to 203, to be exact. But I must confess, my shoulders & arms felt as though I had just been “racked.” I can relate to how Westley must have felt in the latter part of The Princess Bride.

Legs & Back and Ab Ripper X, together consistently burn the most calories of any of the P90X or Insanity workouts.

My stats for the entire workout (including Ab Ripper X) were:

Total Time: 87 minutes
Calories: 926 (10.6/minute)
Avg Heart Rate: 129
Max Heart Rate: 165
Time in fat burning zone: 23 minutes
Time in fitness zone: 64 minutes

This entry was posted in P90X-Insanity Hybrid, Round 3 and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

