Round 3 Hybrid, Day 39: Yoga X & Tennis


Well, yesterday’s yoga did in fact improve my situation by facilitating the removal of various aches and pains and a knotty back. Unfortunately, yesterday’s 3 set singles tennis match undid the effects of the yoga. So today, not only has my knotty back returned, but I’m looking at three newly blackened toe nails.

What a grueling tennis match. I came back from a 2-5 deficit in the first set, only to lose the tiebreak. Then, after we successively broke each other’s serves for the first 8 games of the second set, I managed to actually hold serve and break him yet again to win the second 6-4. By the third set, fitness once again won the day, and I took it 6-2. Now that I have this fitness thing going for me, I suppose I should try to develop some actual tennis ability. That would be a great combination on the court!

Heart results (Yoga X):

Total Time:  92 minutes
Calories:  480 (or 5.2/minute)
Avg Heart Rate: 95
Max Heart Rate:  136
Time in fat burning zone: 88 minutes
Time in fitness zone: 5 minutes

This entry was posted in P90X-Insanity Hybrid, Round 3 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

