Round 3 Hybrid, Day 41: Max Cardio Conditioning & Abs


I’ve been sharing my successes throughout this blogging adventure. So, now comes the tough part: owning up to the disappointments. Yesterday was my first significant decline in an exercise (pull ups) since starting P90X at the beginning of this year. I know it’s the right thing to do to reduce reps while I nurse my tender brachioradialis muscles, but it’s also been a bit of a downer, man.

I think this caused me to not give it my best in today’s Insanity effort. Sure, I’m feeling tired and low energy. But I’ve pushed through when feeling that way before. This stuff is very much “will-based.” As in: when there’s a will there’s a way. But the will was lacking today and my results below show it.

My numbers for today’s routine were 10% lower in terms of calories burned/minute: the effect of a negative attitude. It’s interesting to quantify the difference that’s driven largely by the result of the mindset going in to the effort. I need to get my mind right.

tomorrow I’m going on a day hike on the AT. It should be great weather. I believe it will be good medicine for my attitude. I sure hope so, because the cycle begins again with CST & ARX on Sunday!

Heart results:

Total Time: 67 minutes
Calories: 823 (12.2/minute)
Avg Heart Rate: 139
Max Heart Rate: 168
Time in fat burning zone: 14 minutes
Time in fitness zone: 54 minutes

This entry was posted in P90X-Insanity Hybrid, Round 3 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

