Round 3 Hybrid, Days 51-53: Cardio Recovery, Yoga X & Pure Cardio & Abs


Once again, I’ve fallen behind in my posts. Allow me to “Ketchup” in a single post.

Sorry. That was bad, even for me.

Anyway, although I’ve been lagging in my posts, (hey, its recovery week!), I have been keeping up with my exercises. Here’s the score:

Monday: Cardio Recovery. Wow, this workout really works your quads. Those squats and pulses and isometric holds are very difficult. Pluses are it’s only 33 minutes. Minuses–only 220 calories burned!

Tuesday: Yoga X. Doh! I always forget that my recovery week has Yoga on Tuesday instead of the usual Wednesday, so it was tough to squeeze in 90 minutes. I ate a late lunch. I did very well in this week’s yoga effort, doing push ups throughout the moving asanas. Still, My calorie burn was an all-time yoga low of only 425.

Wednesday: Pure Cardio & Abs. The relaxation ended yesterday with this routine. It’s hard, hard work. But for the first time, I pretty much kept up with the video people. Only at the very end, with push up jacks, did I take a 10 second break. High burn: 749 calories in 57 minutes (including 16 minutes for Cardio Abs). Heart rate was up there: average was 145 with a max of 173.

This week was (and is) a much needed break from the resistance routines, especially the ones that have been ripping my arms up. I’ve been feeling progressively better with each passing day.

This entry was posted in P90X-Insanity Hybrid, Round 3 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

