Round 3 Hybrid, Day 64: Chest, Shoulders & Triceps, Ab Ripper X


Yesterday, I entered the “home stretch”–week 10 of this Hybrid Round.  

Even though Georgia Tech lost on Saturday to a team which shall go unnamed, I picked myself up, dusted myself off and commenced with Chest, Shoulders & Triceps, followed by my beloved Ab Ripper X routine.

I felt reasonably strong throughout and made a note to try to increase my weight next time on a couple of shoulder moves late in the routine. The unending push ups went well. Who knows the mysteries of the body? Weirdly, Ab Ripper X was not horrible yesterday. I’ll take that, of course, since I know it can and will be horrible again at some point.

I delivered D back to Georgia Tech for his final push through his initial semester. He’d had his fill of turkey, turkey sandwiches and turkey soup.

Heart results:

Total Time: 71 minutes
Calories: 663 (9.3/minute)
Avg Heart Rate: 121
Max Heart Rate: 158
Time in fat burning zone: 25 minutes
Time in fitness zone: 47 minutes

This entry was posted in P90X-Insanity Hybrid, Round 3 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

