Round 3 Hybrid, Days 68-70: Legs & Back, ARX, Yoga & No Rest


Milestones: During Legs & Back, my arms were sufficiently healed so that I was able to do a total of 150 cumulative, unassisted pull ups. For the week, together with Back & Biceps, I reached 250, cumulative, unassisted pull ups. This is significant because after my pull up gains in Rounds 1 and 2, I was asked where I thought I might be as I came to the end of this round 3. Looking at the numbers and trend line, I offered that I suppose, theoretically, I should be able to get to 250 pull ups in a week. And here I am at the end of week 10, already there.

After all that back effort it was a great relief to do Yoga on Saturday. I made sure to do all my push ups during the moving asanas. Since I skipped a day in Wednesday, I counted that as my Rest day, thus keeping me on schedule for beginning my week in Sundays.

Got the tree up and the outside decorations set. Even with all this exercise (or maybe from the fatigue it brings) carrying all the piece parts down from the attic and up from the basement, in awkward positions, made me feel that my back could give out at any time on the whim of any passing elf. But, fortunately, it did not.

Heart Results–Legs & Back; ARX:

Total Time:  87 minutes
Calories:  881 (or 10.1/minute)
Avg Heart Rate: 126
Max Heart Rate:  165
Time in fat burning zone: 20 minutes
Time in fitness zone: 67 minutes

Yoga X:

Total Time:  93 minutes
Calories:  454 (or 4.9/minute)
Avg Heart Rate: 93
Max Heart Rate:  134
Time in fat burning zone: 82 minutes
Time in fitness zone: 11 minutes

This entry was posted in P90X-Insanity Hybrid, Round 3 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

