Round 3 Hybrid, Days 88-90: Pure Cardio & Abs, Max Recovery, Cardio X & DONE! FINISHED!


Milestone: With the completion of today’s Cardio X session, I am now done with my third round of P90X & Insanity! Three 90 day rounds in one year. That was hard.

The hardest part is, of course, the mental aspect. Working out six days a week, with considerable effort, often when there is no desire to do so. I’m proud that I DID do it and stuck with my goal to get fitter.

I’ll provide charts and stats for you numbers oriented types soon. I will tell you this: over the course of 90 days, I burned about 50,000 incremental calories with this hybrid. That’s an average of 639/workout and about a 13.5 lb fat burn equivalent. I didn’t lose any weight this round, yet I’m leaner. So I’ve added muscle mass. It’s good to know that my body is still capable of producing new cells.

So what’s next? Rest for sure. I’m going to take it easy for a bit, enjoy the Christmas holiday and the time with family and friends. Then, in the new year sometime in January, I’ll begin anew with… something. I’ll probably stick with this Hybrid as I still have much room for improvement and it is yielding the desired results.

Merry Christmas to all and Happy New Year!

This entry was posted in P90X-Insanity Hybrid, Round 3 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

