Round 4 Hybrid, Days 23-25


I’ve been working through recovery week, re-discovering those Cardio Recovery pulses, doing the yoga thing and gasping through Pure Cardio & Abs. Whenever it’s been a while since I’ve done a routine, it once again reveals my inadequacies. I got through Cardio Recovery, because it’s short. Yoga–I’m back in form. But, man, that Pure Cardio stuff is (as Shaun T says) “ba-nanas.” I started out great, not even breaking a sweat throughout the entire warmup. But by the time I got to the level 2 drills near the end, my heart rate was bringing me to failure. So I had to skip one of the level 2 reps. The effort was there, tho, and the calorie burn was high.

My P90X-2 order arrived yesterday. I haven’t spent any time with it yet and don’t expect to. When I do, you will no doubt read about it.

Heart results (Pure Cardio & Abs):

Total Time:  55 minutes
Calories:  736 (or 13.4/minute)
Avg Heart Rate: 146
Max Heart Rate:  173
Time in fat burning zone: 1 minute
Time in fitness zone: 55 minutes

This entry was posted in P90X-Insanity Hybrid, Round 4 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

