Round 4 Hybrid, Days 36 & 37


Since it was raining all day yesterday and our tennis match was a wash-out, I opted to go ahead and get started on week 6 with Chest, Shoulders & Triceps.

The routine went fairly well and I was even able to increase my weights a tad on the Weighted Circles exercise. I also increased reps on the Dumbbell Cross-Body Blows. Next week, I may just go ahead and try increasing the weight on those Cross-Body Blows. I think I’ll also try upping the weights on all the straight-arm exercises to see if I can do it. I’ve been very conservative on anything shoulder-related because it always feels like the muscle group most likely to get injured from excessive weight. All those Pike Push-Ups have to be having some sort of positive effect, though.

Ab Ripper X was very routine yesterday. I just take these precious moments when they do occur, because they are fleeting.

Max Interval Plyo today was the perfect routine to precede tomorrow’s tennis make up match. I’m going to take a rest day tomorrow so I can enjoy the match.

Heart results (Chest, Shoulders & Triceps; ARX):

Total Time:  71 minutes
Calories:  657 (or 9.3/minute)
Avg Heart Rate: 120
Max Heart Rate:  153
Time in fat burning zone: 42 minutes
Time in fitness zone: 30 minutes

Heart results (Max Interval Plyo):

Total Time:  55 minutes
Calories:  716 (or 13.0/minute)
Avg Heart Rate: 144
Max Heart Rate:  170
Time in fat burning zone: 10 minutes
Time in fitness zone: 45 minutes

This entry was posted in P90X-Insanity Hybrid, Round 4 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

