Round 4 Hybrid, Days 53 & 54: Using Insanity to Beat this Cold


I must say, this head cold is really losing it’s novelty. Since it snuck in, I’ve been keeping up with my recovery week exercises. And I really thought that doing yesterday’s Pure Cardio workout would create an environment inside my body that would just prove inhospitable to the virus. As in: the virus thinking it didn’t sign up for this abuse… time to leave. I really thought I was on to something because I was starting to feel pretty good for about half a day after the workout. Then, last night I crashed again. Uggh. Very annoying.

I went through today’s Max Recovery session feeling incredibly weak. The push ups were pathetic. I’m sure the poor performance was at least 50% mental because I was feeling like crap. But what does it take? I’m getting very impatient. I’ve been eating, sleeping and getting tons of fluids. I’ve got a tennis match tomorrow morning, too. Waah, waah.

OK, OK, enough. Even I can’t stand the whining any more.

Heart results (Pure Cardio & Abs):

Total Time:  57 minutes
Calories:  722 (or 12.7/minute)
Avg Heart Rate: 142
Max Heart Rate:  172
Time in fat burning zone: 11 minutes
Time in fitness zone: 46 minutes
Time in the sniffling, sneezing, aching, coughing, stuffy head zone: Day 4.

This entry was posted in P90X-Insanity Hybrid, Round 4 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

