Round 4 Hybrid: Pause


On Saturday, I sucked it up and went ahead and played my singles tennis match. I lost in two: 4-6, 6-7. I kept coughing every time I needed to take a deep breath. I almost retired after the first set, but since I was losing the second so quickly (was down 0-5), I figured I’d hang out till the end. Unfortunately, that end took longer than anticipated because I came all the way back to force a tie break. Which I happily lost.

After that experience, I decided to stop all activity until I get over this relentless crud. So, I’m taking a break for however long it takes to recover energy and the ability to breathe. I intend to pick up exactly where I left off, with Cardio X. This should help ease me back in.

This entry was posted in P90X-Insanity Hybrid, Round 4 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

