Round 5, P90X-2, Days 82 – 84: Post P.A.P.


Well, I’ve completed my final “Performance” week of P90X-2.

And now, it is the student who has become the master.

All that remains is six days of yoga and foam rolling.

This coincides well with the beginning of the ALTA Fall tennis season. I played and moved pretty well over Labor Day weekend, but I really do need to take a break and recover a bit. I was feeling very weak yesterday in my final P.A.P. Upper session. In the end, I did fine, but I think when I’m “feeling weak” I’m prone to not want to engage my muscles fully, which is asking for injury, especially on the plyo moves.

And I’m kidding about being “the master.” While I’ve made big strides with core strength and overall stability, I still have much work to do, especially in the lower back.

This entry was posted in P90X2, Round 5 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Round 5, P90X-2, Days 82 – 84: Post P.A.P.

  1. Alex says:

    Nice job, Albert!
    As you remember, I was looking for the P90X program, but finally I have started my Insanity delirium: just completed the 2nd week. Damn, Shaun T is the EVIL!

Share your thoughts

