P90X-2, Round 6 Schedule


Tomorrow I kick off my sixth round of Beachbody routines with another go at P90X-2.

As I begin this round, I remain at my fighting weight of 149-150 pounds, and am free of injury.

I decided to do a second round of P90X-2 because I found the program beneficial and complimentary to my goal of enhancing core strength and stability with maintaining overall fitness. I also feel it enhances athletic performance.

It’s the fall tennis season. I know this because my healed, re-grown toenails have once again been blackened by the start and stop of singles tennis and my lack of physical grace on the court. I’m playing about three times a week and even though I’ve completed five rounds of combinations of P90X, Insanity and P90X-2, I’m sore as sore can be. I think that’s because  I push myself to my limit whatever my fitness level. Being fitter just allows me to push harder. As I stated in my P90X-2 Review, I think this program will allow me to stay on track fitness wise, yet still leave something in the tank for the demands of tennis.

Anyway, here’s my anticipated schedule, slightly modified from the last round. I lopped a week off of the “Foundation” phase and added it to the “Strength” phase. It’s not written in stone, though. Time spent in each phase will ultimately be determined by how I feel I’m doing. I hope to finish up near the end of 2012.

Weeks 1 through 3: Phase 1–Foundation
Sunday X2 Core
Monday Plyocide
Tuesday Rest or X2 Recovery + Mobility
Wednesday X2 Total Body & X2 Ab Ripper
Thursday X2 Yoga
Friday X2 Balance & Power
Saturday Rest or X2 Recovery + Mobility
Weeks 4 through 9: Phase 2–Strength
Sunday Chest + Back + Balance and X2 Ab Ripper
Monday Plyocide
Tuesday Rest or X2 Recovery + Mobility
Wednesday X2 Shoulders + Arms and X2 Ab Ripper
Thursday X2 Yoga
Friday Base + Back & X2 Ab Ripper
Saturday Rest or X2 Recovery + Mobility
Week 10: Recovery Week
Sunday X2 Recovery + Mobility
Monday X2 Yoga
Tuesday X2 Recovery + Mobility
Wednesday X2 Yoga
Thursday X2 Recovery + Mobility
Friday X2 Yoga
Saturday Rest or X2 Recovery + Mobility
Weeks 11 through 13: Phase 3–Performance
Sunday P.A.P. Lower
Monday P.A.P. Upper
Tuesday X2 Yoga
Wednesday X2 Recovery + Mobility
Thursday P.A.P. Lower
Friday P.A.P. Upper
Saturday Rest or X2 Recovery + Mobility
This entry was posted in P90X2, Round 6 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to P90X-2, Round 6 Schedule

  1. Pingback: P90X-2 Round 6 Schedule | D2H Life

  2. Tim says:

    Albert, I’ve got a question on your well documented workout regimen: do you do anything in the time between rounds or just take a couple of weeks and let the body rest?

    • Tim, Between rounds I am essentially resting. That is, not doing workouts. I will occasionally do some yoga to loosen things up. But in those interludes between rounds, I have been playing tennis, going on vacations and hiking. It feels weird, going “cold turkey” but I think my body appreciates it. And, as an added plus, I get to experience the joys of Ab Ripper anew after I’ve refrained for a period of time!

Share your thoughts

