Round 6, P90X-2, Days 29-30: One-Third of the Way There, Wherever “There” Is…


As I was preparing this post, I noticed I’m at the 30 day mark on this 90 day Round 6 effort. So, it’s officially a “milestone.” I’ll take it. I need the boost as I’m tired today. Why so tired? Well, I blame it on this “Strength” phase and it’s additional demands. Plus, in keeping with the spirit of the season, I did my Atlas warm-up and Stephanies yesterday with a pumpkin, instead of a med ball.

No, not really. I’m not that far gone, yet. But, that would be a funny video clip.

So after a week of doing the Ab Ripper routine 3x/week, it is once again no longer difficult. But pullups remain challenging. An achy core makes everything seem a bit harder. It’s interesting though. Even though I’m achy and tired, performance in each of the routines continues to improve. I did that toe-tap on the med ball move yesterday with something approaching “grace.” OK, maybe not grace, but I wasn’t stumbling and in fear of falling over as I circled the ball repeatedly, toe tapping and changing directions as instructed.

Little things, I know. But it’s these small improvements that help me to press on, especially when feeling a bit run down.

This entry was posted in P90X2, Round 6 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Round 6, P90X-2, Days 29-30: One-Third of the Way There, Wherever “There” Is…

  1. Stephanie Rowe says:

    A video would of been great Albert!

Share your thoughts

