Round 6, P90X-2, Days 43-49: Rest, Recovery & The Fair Land


We can remind ourselves that for all our social discord we yet remain the longest enduring society of free men governing themselves without benefit of kings or dictators. Being so, we are the marvel and the mystery of the world, for that enduring liberty is no less a blessing than the abundance of the earth. ~Vermont Royster, Wall Street Journal Editorial that appears each year on the day before Thanksgiving since 1961.

I actually look forward to reading this editorial each Thanksgiving. With this post, I am catching up and booking my accumulated rest/recovery days spent travelling and backpacking. It’s not really creative accounting, I tell myself, because I really did rest/recover for one week. Just not consecutively.

This Thanksgiving, I’m thankful for my family. We’re spending it at home, as usual. My wife, my mother-in-law and my son, who’ll be coming home to visit later today. I’m also thankful to enjoy relatively good health and fitness, thanks in large part to P90X & it’s offshoots.

And Happy Thanksgiving to you, gentle reader.

This entry was posted in P90X2, Round 6 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Round 6, P90X-2, Days 43-49: Rest, Recovery & The Fair Land

  1. Thanks Albert, Happy Thanksgiving to you and all your family

Share your thoughts

