Round 8: Tai Cheng, Days 5 & 6: Press, Separate & Pull


inner1_cap_east_label_largeWith today’s Separate & Pull instruction, I’ve completed the first week of Tai Cheng’s static moves. So far, my impression is the moves seem fairly straightforward and are presented in a non-intimidating way. The repetition is very helpful as well.

The “Neural Reboot” warm ups are also beginning to show a positive cumulative effect on me. I’m feeling looser and less achy. I feel I have more range of motion with my neck, in particular. I’m still spending extra time on the foam roller, sweating through and just sitting on tight spots at various spots in my legs. I went for a 5 mile walk in the woods last evening. That always tightens my quads and IT bands.

On a related note, I’m starting to think that my tennis elbow is actually starting to mend. Instead of having stabbing pains throughout the day, it’s now more of a dull ache. And there are periods where there is no pain at all. There is also improved range of motion without pain. This is progress. I am continuing with the daily Thera-band Flexbar Tyler Twist protocol. It’s been three weeks of doing this. Here’s hoping the positive trend continues.

This entry was posted in Round 8, Tai Cheng and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

