Round 8/9: Tai Cheng Complete & Albert T Insanity


OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Yes, that’s actual sweat that flew onto my DVD cover while doing this routine.

Milestone: Well, it took significantly longer than 90 days, but today I completed the Tai Cheng program. It’s a somewhat anti-climactic ending because the final two weeks of the program are exactly the same each day. And, as stated in my prior rant, the Base Kit series I purchased does not culminate with a video walking you through the entire 18-move Tai Chi sequence. This was a disappointment to me. Yet, despite this shortcoming, I did learn some basic Tai Chi moves and benefited tremendously from the various Neural Reboots included in the program. I intend to incorporate the Neural Reboots into my current and future efforts. The Tai Chi will likely suffer as I can’t see myself fast forwarding through the sequences in my attempt to get something approaching the 18 moves in a reasonable amount of time.

And, yo, today Albert T was talkin’ spit as he worked his way through completing week 1 of Insanity. Albert T’s form was better than in prior attempts at Insanity. I kept my knees behind my toes and over my ankles. And I used my core to lift my legs on those High Knees. I did all my very important stretching and remembered to breathe throughout the routines.

This is Albert T. Insanity. Peace out.

This entry was posted in Insanity, Round 8, Round 9, Tai Cheng and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

