Round 10, P90X3, Days 24 & 25: Accelerator & Pilates


pretzelOK. It’s official. I suck at Pilates. Pilates is hard. I thought I would be good at it because I’m pretty good at yoga. And because my core is strong from doing all these routines. I wasn’t. It was ugly in the house today.

But it wasn’t entirely my fault.

Yes, I was humbled by my apparent lack of flexibility. But in my defense, the P90X3 Pilates routine goes at a very rapid pace, with little prior instruction. Just to get the breathing right, I think, would require multiple iterations of this routine. Unfortunately, Pilates doesn’t show up very often in my “classic” schedule. I like a challenge, though, and I’ll probably incorporate it a few more times than scheduled to achieve some level of competence.

Yesterday’s “Accelerator” routine was the closest I’ve seen a Tony Horton session get to something approaching Insanity. Close, but not quite. Still, it was a good 30 minutes of cardio. I’m enjoying the diversity of the workouts so far with P90X3.

This entry was posted in P90X3, Round 10 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

