Round 10, P90X3, Days 26 – 30: Feeling Kinky


block2Milestone: Into Block 2, and one-third done with this round.

For the past several days I’ve been feeling a bit kinky. Specifically, in my neck. I’m not exactly sure what brought it on. Probably going into plow pose too quickly. Over the weekend, I did some extra foam rolling of my T-Spine, which has helped. It’s almost fully resolved.

We also experienced some terrific weather over the weekend, so I took advantage and each day went on a fast 5.5 mile hike, with some jogging, down by the river. It was good to get out and move with pace.

Because of all the walking, I again switched out my rest Dynamix routine in favor of the Tai Cheng Neural Reboot 4. This does a much better job for me facilitating recovery for tight legs. Plus, I had that kink in the neck.

This week I started the second block of P90X3 and a series of new routines. Eccentric Upper was a good upper body workout, where you extend the muscles slowly and then quickly contract. I kept the weights fairly low as I learned the moves. I was really humbled on the various pull ups where you go negative on a three count and then pull up for ten reps. I wasn’t able to get to ten reps on several of the pull ups moves. But the routine was very effective: I am feeling it today.

So I was still quite achy as I started up today’s Triometrics routine. It’s a plyo workout, where each move has three progressively more difficult versions. I enjoyed this one, and thought the instructions helped me better with my form than some of the other P90X3 routines I’ve done so far.

This entry was posted in P90X3, Round 10 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

