Round 10, P90X3, Days 64 – 73: Chugging Along


little_engineI’ve been slogging through the past week in my congested haze, looking forward to the day when the pollen count will drop below 4,000.

Sometimes it’s difficult to do these routines when having trouble breathing. Other times, the demands of the workouts actually help, temporally, my ability to process oxygen.

Yesterday, I had a chance to do The Challenge workout for the last time of this 90 day effort. It’s a very simple routine of just pull ups and push ups, again and again and again. But I enjoy it and the Challenge of trying to do the same number of pull ups and push ups with each iteration. Since yesterday was my last go at the Challenge, I upped the pull ups to 10 and kept the push ups at 25. This I was able to do; although, near the end, the 10 pull ups were not consecutive. More like 7 + 3 = 10.

10 + 25 were good numbers. I didn’t leave anything on the table when I was done.

This entry was posted in P90X3, Round 10 and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Round 10, P90X3, Days 64 – 73: Chugging Along

  1. Joe says:

    10 + 25 is pretty darn awesome. Were those unassisted pullups?

Share your thoughts

