100 Push Ups: Close, But No Cigar!


CA_NoSmoking-225On Monday, I completed my final week of the 6 week, 100 Push Ups program. Because I was able to do 30 consecutive push ups in my initial test, I was able to begin in Week 3, making this only a four-week program for me.

I then allowed myself a couple of days rest before attempting my final test today. The objective was: 100 consecutive push ups.

Well, I came very close to that goal by successfully doing 90 consecutive push ups. So close, in fact, that I’m sitting here wondering if my shortfall was due to mental rather than physical shortcomings. I think I will try again tomorrow, or Saturday. If I still miss the 100 mark, then I’ll revisit weeks 5 and 6 and see where that takes me.

Honestly, I’m surprised I got to 90 today.

This entry was posted in Round 14 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

